mix: the a to z of dennis coffey

dennis coffey new album

Leading up to the foundational Motor City guitarist’s new self-titled solo
, Detroit’s own House Shoes takes us on a journey through
Dennis Coffey‘s history of funk. Including the psychedelic b-boy soul
of Coffey’s 70’s solo material, classic recordings on which he recorded as
a sessions musician, hip-hop cuts which have sampled his material, and
even a couple of sneak peaks at the new album’s music, Constellations is
45 minutes of straight heat, mixed by a master DJ intimately acquainted
with Coffey’s legacy, and his future.

Constellations – The A to Z of Dennis Coffey: A Mix By House Shoes

Tracklist: 1. Scorpio Intro- (feat Dennis Coffey, Jazzy Jeff, Jake One, and Q-Tip) 2. LL Cool J- Jinglin’ Baby 3. Dennis Coffey- Main Theme (Black Belt Jones OST) 4. Dennis Coffey- 7th Galaxy 5. Dennis Coffey- Ride Sally Ride 6. The Temptations- Cloud Nine 7. Rodriguez- Sugar Man 8. Marvin Gaye- I Want You 9. Dennis Coffey- Garden Of The Moon 10. The Spinners- It’s A Shame 11. Dennis Coffey- Never Can Say Goodbye 12. Dennis Coffey- Whole Lotta Love 13. Diamond D- No Wonduh 14. Isley Brothers / Dennis Coffey & Lyman Woodward- It’s Your Thing 15. The Floaters- Float On 16. The Dramatics- In The Rain 17. The Dramatics- Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get 18. Dennis Coffey feat. Mick Collins (Dirtbombs) & Rachel Nagy (Detroit Cobras)- I Bet You 19. Edwin Starr- Easin’ In (Hell Up In Harlem) / Digable Planets (Nickle Bags) 20. The Temptations- I Can’t Get Next To You 21. The Undisputed Truth- Smiling Faces Sometimes 22. Dennis Coffey feat. Mayer Hawthorne- All Your Goodies Are Gone 23. Outro


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By : XYZScripts.com
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner