shaolin soul selection


‘Shaolin Soul Selection: Volume 1’ presents 24 original soul recordings – nearly 2 1/2 hours of essential soul music on 2 CDs or 3 vinyl LPs – from the vaults of STAX Records and its subsidiary labels that inspired The RZA and the classic sound of The Wu-Tang Clan. Listen to our preview-mix below.

More information and pre-order available on Bandcamp.

01 The Mad Lads – I Forgot To Be Your Lover
02 Isaac Hayes – Joy
03 The Dramatics – In The Rain
04 The Emotions – I Could Never Be Happy
05 David Porter – I’m Afraid The Masquerade Is Over
06 Booker T and the MG’s – Sing A Simple Song
07 Little Milton – Packed Up And Took My Mind
08 24-Carat Black – Poverty’s Paradise
09 Albert King – I’ll Play The Blues For You [Parts 1&2]
10 The Sweet Inspirations – All It Takes Is You And Me
11 The Emotions – As Long As I’ve Got You
12 William Bell – I Forgot To Be Your Lover
13 Isaac Hayes – Ike’s Mood
14 David Porter – Hang On Sloopy
15 Johnnie Taylor – Steal Away
16 The Soul Children – Move Over
17 Albert King – Cold Feet
18 The Sweet Inspirations – Why Marry
19 The Emotions – I Like It
20 Mel and Tim – Keep The Faith
21 Isaac Hayes – Walk On By
22 Booker T and the MGs – L.A. Jazz Song
23 Judy Clay – Children, Don’t Get Weary

Support: Bandcamp | Facebook | Twitter


This is a unique website which will require a more modern browser to work!

Please upgrade today!

WP Twitter Auto Publish Powered By :
Cookie Consent with Real Cookie Banner